JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Darby, PA 19023

Meet Sandra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I feel as a Babysitter I have a lot to offer. I started taking care of children at a young age. Anyone who knows me knows that I take care of other kids as if they were mine. I learned most of my skills from practicing over the years , cooking, cleaning, being calm and soothing, infant care, etc. Many people compliment me on my voice and my ability to be so good with kids. I’m not a mother yet but I plan on having many kids, some by birth, some by adoption, it’s something I’m really passionate about because to me, children are so precious and I appreciate any opportunity to be around them. Some facts about me are: -My mother has worked with special needs people for over 20 years so I’m really good around children who are special needs. -I’m currently working two hours a day as Read more an after school Assistant Teacher/ Receptionist at an elementary school so my schedule isn’t a problem at all. I also have a copy of my, clean, background check I did for my job. -My work schedule is: Monday-Friday- Free before 1:00pm. Free after 6pm Saturday and Sunday- Free all day •I'm working on getting my license •I’m learning ASL (American Sign Language) •I’m CPR certified •my past jobs were being an assistant baker, an intern at a rape crisis center, an associate at five below, and of course a babysitter. -I’m the oldest of 5 and my youngest sibling is 6 -I was born in Rhode Island (the smallest state ever!!) and I’m Liberian. And lastly -I’d love to work for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Down Syndrome
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Middlesex Community College - Bedford

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now