Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Denver, PA 17517

Meet Ashleigh

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am expecting our first baby at the beginning of February, and am looking to get back into nannying after a few weeks of maternity leave. I nannied after getting married for a little over a year for an infant and toddler before moving on to an early learning center where I worked with children of all ages, but currently have been in a room with 2-3 year olds. I received my degree in Early Childhood Education from Cairn University in the spring of 2014. I love working with children and using my degree in everyday life with them. I would love to be able to find a position that allowed me to work from home, but am also willing to watch your children at your house or at both our houses if possible. I am CPR and First Aid certified and can provide you with background clearances and references Read more if you would like. I am open to doing before school care, after school care, or all day care depending on distance from my house and hours. I am an active person who does not like to see children sitting around watching TV all day. When I nannied previously, we would regularly be out for walks, would go to the park, visit the library, and go to places like Barnes and Noble. Because of my degree, if you have elementary aged children, I would love to help with homework or if they are interested in baking/cooking, teaching them and letting them help me in the kitchen.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/16/14

Ratings & reviews

Ashleigh doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Early Childhood Education

Philadelphia Biblical University 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Ashleigh's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now