JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Devon, PA 19333

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! Overall I have 20+ years experience caring for children. I am a mother of 5(!) looking for part time work while my daughter is in pre-k 3 days a week. (MWF 9-2:30/3pm). In addition to being a mother I have held positions as a lead infant room teacher, lead 2's teacher, and assistant 2's teacher. Most recently I have worked with special needs children at the elementary school level. I also coached youth cheerleading (ages 7-9) for the past 3 years. I also served as Vice President for my children's PTO. I am very hands-on and love getting messy. I enjoy board games, doing science experiences, setting up obstacle courses, building forts and stretching the imagination! If your children are bored then so am I, so I really like to get involved! I have a clean driving record (I've never been pulled over, or received a ticket of any Read more kind since I passed my test 20 years ago!) I don't mind laundry and tend to tidy up as I go. Meal prep is also not a problem for me, as I run my own Mommy Diner in my own home! Thank-you for taking interest in my profile. I have tons of references available for you too!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

History

Graduated Widener University - Main Campus 2005

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now