JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Downingtown, PA 19335

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

EXPERIENCE United Sports Training Center, Downingtown AUGUST 2013 - PRESENT Working as a front desk employee responsible for collecting payments, registering customers, answering and re-routing calls greeting customers and providing customer service. Also served as manager on duty, assistant tournament director and assistant birthday party coordinator when needed. Babysitting, Multiple families JANUARY 2011 - PRESENT Served as a babysitter and nanny for multiple families in the area. Responsible for taking kids to activities, preparing meals and completing household chores for parents. Tutoring, Math JULY 2011 - SEPTEMBER 2015 Began tutoring a student in second grade, mainly in math up until she was in sixth grade. Helped complete homework assignments as well as create problems for extra reinforcement on the material. Campus Work Study, Arcadia University AUGUST 2017 - PRESENT Working through Arcadia University in the Kuch Athletic Center as a desk receptionist and a training center monitor. EDUCATION Downingtown West Read more High School, Downingtown SEPTEMBER 2011 - MAY 2016 AP German, AP Chem, AP Government, AP Language and Composition, AP Psychology. GPA 4.02 Accepted into Allied Health at The Chester County Hospital and gained over 100 shadowing hours in different wings of the hospital and took an anatomy class. GPA - 4.0 Arcadia University, Glenside PA AUGUST 2016 - PRESENT Completed first semester on Dean’s List with a GPA of 3.71. Currently taking classes for a bachelor’s in biology with a minor in international studies on the Pre-Physician Assistant track. VOLUNTEER WORK July 2014 Missions trip to China June 2016 Missions trip to China July 2017 Medical Fellowship in Uganda CPR Certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology Pre-Physician Assistant

Currently attending Arcadia University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now