JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Dresher, PA 19025

Meet Maura

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently looking for a babysitting job for the summer, beginning in May or June and lasting through August or early September, 2019. I am open to full-time or part-time opportunities. * I bring my 3-year-old daughter with me to jobs. She loves other kids and plays well with kids of all ages. She loves make believe games, tag, legos, dolls and playgrounds. She is very patient around kids who have difficulties, because her brother is autistic. * I am happy to do pick-ups, drop-offs or light errands. However my car is small, so with booster seats and car seats, I can only fit two of your children plus my one child in the car. If you have more than two children, I will not be able to handle pick-ups and drop-offs. * I am great with difficult kids - autistic kids, kids with other behavioral problems. I am Read more patient, laid-back and great at engaging them. I am studying to be a counselor and have experience as a PCA for special needs kids. * My availability follows normal daytime work hours. Monday through Friday any hours until 6 pm. I am not available after 6 pm, nor on Saturdays and Sundays. * I do a lot of outdoor play, pretend play and reading. I also like to encourage kids with STEM toys like puzzles, legos, marble run and other similar toys. * I speak Spanish fairly well and am happy to teach some Spanish to your child if you like. * I am Red Cross certified in CPR and First Aid. If you are interested in setting up an interview, please contact me through this web site.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Maura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder

Education

California State University - Dominguez Hills

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Maura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now