JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Duncannon, PA 17020

Meet Hannah

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Well I recently became a mother as of January of this year and it has been by far the best blessing I have received in my 25 years. I currently work taking care of an 85 year old elderly man that has dementia and diabetes along with a couple other health conditions and I love it. I found a passion for caring for those who can't fully care for themselves whether it be babies, children, the sick, or elderly. I have 10 years experience caring for adults . Yes, when I was a teenager I was employed by a disabled woman to help her with self care and things around the house. I have 7 Years experience caring for children. I am pretty much comfortable with anything I am able to do for myself I am willing to help others with. I LOVE to teach children every day skills Read more such as reading, writing, manners, just learning in general. For any age I'm comfortable cooking, cleaning, showering, assisting with the bathroom, diapers, I love babies ( who doesn't?), companionship, pretty much I like to be admired as helpful and seen as a positive addition to someone's life anyway I can. I would love if I could bring my 4 month old daughter with me. I know any children that I have babysat in the past they have enjoyed helping with babies and it helps teach them many good qualities to have and the man I care for now enjoys spending time with her. She is literally the happiest baby anyone I've introduced her to has ever met! Even though she is a joy I do understand that some children need more attention than other and some adults or elderly may not do well with loud noises or also need more attention. Either way I'm very flexible, I'm available all week and I mostly take care of my client on weekends but I have another woman that helps me take care of him on weekends if I can't be there and my current employer understands that I'm looking for extra work so really anything can be worked out. I am excited to help, eager to learn and determined to make smiles. Open to anything and anyone! Please do not be hesitant to ask questions! Thank you for reading and hopefully your consideration! P.s. I am one of the biggest animal lovers you will ever meet and am willing to walk, clean up after them, feed, care for and even pet sit them also! 🐶🐺🐮🐷🐢🐾

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$18/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Tourism & hospitality

Currently attending Harrisburg Area Community College - Harrisburg

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now