JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in East Stroudsburg, PA 18302

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks English and Norwegian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Rebecca, nice to meet you. My previous experience babysitting was when I was 17 years old and looking after two 10 year old boys from early afternoon to midnight. I had this job until the family moved 3 months later and it was a great learning experience. I have since been holding waitressing, housekeeping, and animal shelter jobs, while also studying anthropology and english in college. Having three younger siblings of my own, I always felt a big responsibility in watching over them as they grew up. I would treat my employer's kid with as much care as I would my own. Throughout the day I will keep in contact with parents to update on how things are going as well as do light cleaning (if requested) and take your child to practices or rehearsals if need be. If there is any requests or if you Read more have any questions, please don't hesitate to call or e-mail me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English

Attended Arcadia University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now