JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Easton, PA 18042

Meet Mariana

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am an Early Childhood Educator at a childcare center in Allentown. I have been baby sitting since 2006, mostly for children that I cared for at the daycare center I worked at. I am CPR/ First Aid/AED certified and unfortunately that came in handy when a co-worker had an epileptic seizure and a student had a febril seizure. I love my job and can't see myself doing anything else. Watching a child take their first steps, saying their first words or writing their name for the first time and knowing that I had a small part in it, makes what I do so rewarding. I also have a criminal record clearance, FBI clearance and a child abuse clearance as it is needed to work in the childcare field. I am loving, responsible, organized, honest and reliable. I always try to encourage children to be the best they can Read more be. I love baking, crafting and spending time oudoors. Hopefully you can see that I do really love children and have their best interest at heart and can make me a part of your family. Sincerely, Mariana

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Mariana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated 2008

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Mariana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now