JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Elizabethtown, PA 17022

Meet Aliegh

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Aliegh Swann I have recently moved to PA from Asheville, NC. A little information about me is that I grew up in a daycare/preschool that my mom ran for 25 years. As I got older I began helping my mom with little things like preparing well balanced meals, leading fun games and crafts. I can’t think of a time in my life where caring for kiddos wasn’t apart of every day life. I continued babysitting as a side job through high school and college. From preparing bottles, changing diapers, bathing and putting littles ones to bed. Now that I am attempting to start a family of my own I have a gap in my life where I am available to care for more kiddos. I am looking for a nanny job, but am open to an array of families I can bounce between. I also care Read more for animals so households with animals can be cared for only with a small fee. My patience and experience go hand in hand. I am the type of adult that enjoys interacting with the kiddos. I think it is very important for their confidence!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Aliegh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English

Attended Blue Ridge Community College - Flat Rock

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Aliegh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now