JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Elkins Park, PA 19027

Meet Shera

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love kids. I am the preferred babysitter among my friends. I enjoy crafting as well as baking with children. Play and imagination time are particularly fun to me. I try to bring a sense of fun and adventure to most tasks. I am not a pushover but set clear, respectful boundaries for children so they understand that they are cared for above all else. My training isn't formal but l ran summer camps for my church in Alabama during my teens, co- directed a summer camp for a Philadelphia nonprofit in 2005, provided childcare for the yearly leadership retreat for my local church for many years between 2007 and 2017, and have been called on by friends numerous times to keep their kids. Most of all, the kids usually request me too! I am comfortable with newborns, toddlers, and elementary school children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shera doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Urban Ministry

Graduated Geneva College 2003

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Shera's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now