JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Emmaus, PA 18049

Meet Kevyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Kevyn McConlogue and I am a senior at Lehigh University. I am originally from Easton, PA but I grew up in Emmaus, PA and consider myself a proud Lehigh Valley native. For as long as I can remember, I had always wanted to be a babysitter and it even lead me to taking an all day course at Lehigh Valley Hospital in order to become a Certified Safe Sitter. I really enjoy spending time with children and taking care of them. I also enjoy helping with homework and papers as I am a full time student. I am working two additional jobs this summer so I only have availability after 6pm on Mondays and after 3pm on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. I am flexible in terms of rates and amount of children. My overall goal is to make sure that you are able to enjoy your Read more night out or your night at work knowing that your child or children is in safe hands.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kevyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Relations, Religious Studies, Global Studies

Currently attending Lehigh University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kevyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now