Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Erie, PA 16510

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I raised a son, he is now 21 years old. I have a step son who just turned 12. I am CPR certified and I absolutely love kids. I’m honest and caring person, everyone who meet me loves me. In my younger years I babysat all the time, it was my first job. Kids and toddlers love me, I’m only 4’10 so I fit right in. A few of my friends have younger kids and I’m considered the “cool aunt”the one who actually likes them. I’m the one they gravitate to , that sits down and actually plays with them. I would be a great babysitter/nanny, I know it’s been a while since I actually babysat but with all the experience I have with kids I’d be a great asset to any family. I am also a dog lover I don’t mind cats but I have three dogs of my Read more own. I absolutely adore them so if you have pets I’m in. We actually just had a litter of seven puppies that I had to hand feed and that brought me back to having a newborn getting up every three hours to feed, and all the cleanup puppies require was a lot of work but I still loved it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated Edinboro University of Pennsylvania 2006

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now