Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Feasterville Trevose, PA 19053

Meet Jennifer

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Are you in need of a trustworthy, compassionate, loving caretaker for your little one?.... Someone who has loads of energy, can multitask and will genuinely love and care for your child as you would?..How bout an individual with a nursing background, who not only has the experience, but the credentials you are looking for?..WELL, LOOK NO FURTHER!! My name is Jennifer, and I am a 41yr old mother of 4, (ages 18, 16, 14, and 12), who graduated from nursing school in 2010, but chose to care for young children instead, in a more hands on environment...why a child care provider you ask?...Well, while there is a shortages of nurses, when I graduated I sought out positions looking to work with infants and young children, however, their seemed to be limited positions at that time, especially for a graduate nurse, right out of school, with hopes to specialize specifically with infants/young children. On that note, Read more I decided to go back to caring for children, where I can still live out my dream of impacting the minds of children, hands on. As a mother myself, I understand the difficulties of trusting just anyone with my most prized possession, and seek to bring comfort and reaasurance your child/children are in good hands! To me, there is no greater joy than to have a part in raising our future generation and most of all, to be in the presence of God's most precious gifts, OUR CHILDREN! I prefer to work with a Christian family or families with similiar beliefs and families that have done research as to the dangers of vaccines, especially because 3 of my 4 children have been vaccine injured at varrying degrees, I do not desire to work for a family that encourages their nanny to be vaccinated in order to provide care...If you feel like we would be a good fit, I look forward to hearing from you, God bless

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/29/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Adrienne R.


Jennifer has watched my infant twins several times and I couldn't be happier with anyone else! Her experiences as a mother and nurse make her an ideal caregiver for any child of any age! She is respectful and friendly to me, my children and my home. If you are in need of a great sitter, you won't be disappointed!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Premature Newborn
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene



Graduated Bucks County Community College 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now