Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fredericksburg, PA 17026

Meet Carolyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Carolyn! I am 29 years. I love children of all ages! Children have been my passion since I was very young. I am the oldest of four children; and being the oldest I became a second mommy to my brothers; I was 3 1/2 when my sister was born, 11 when my first brother was born and 13 when my younger brother was born. { I understand that my Bio stated that I was just available in the evenings; that is NOT so any longer. I am available in the mornings, afternoons and evenings. No wonder why I did not get any response.} I do have a dependable vehicle that can accommodate several car seats! I have a clean driving record and I do have my child abuse clearance thru the school; and I am working on getting CPR n First Aid classes. I love interacting Read more with what the children loves to do; such as doing crafts, outside activities, indoor activities, baking; Just having a fun day! I was TTA for a special needs class in high school, n loved it. I helped our family friend/neighbor watch their 3 boys, who were very active and a few month old girl with Cornell De Lang Syndrome. She was born without arms and had a feeding tube ( G-tube). That was an experience that I loved and never will forget. At the age of 21, in 2009, I had my daughter who came 9 weeks early and was 4lbs 1oz. She had to stay in NICU for 2 weeks. In the mean time, I had to take a CPR n First Aid classes before she had to come home, but unfortunately I don't have "proof" of it. I am currently a stay home mom! I home-schooled our daughter: kindergarten and first grade. We moved up from North Carolina back in October 2016. I have debating rather or not to get a part time job since our daughter is now in school. Since I love children, of ALL ages, I decided to become a Caregiver/Babysitter. I would love to have the opportunity to watch your child at your home or my home. I would prefer at my home so I can watch other children as well and that way they have playmates, but it is fine either way. My rates are reasonable. If I have the privilege to provide childcare at my home, my rates will go down as if I were going to provide childcare at your home. I also provide child care for Date nights or if you just are in need of "Me time". I am okay with short notices. Just give me at least a 3 hours notice. I know the importance of Date nights or "Me times!" I would like to make that possible for you! Thank you for your consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carolyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Carolyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now