Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Glenshaw, PA 15116

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am looking for a nanny or babysitting job close by to my home. I have experience babysitting children from when I was in high school. My senior year in high school, I participated in a preschool teaching program which really showed me how much I loved planning lessons and how much I enjoy spending my time with children. I attended college from 2013 to 2015 to receive my associates degree in Early Education and Child Development and during those two years, I also worked at a childcare center in the south hills of Pittsburgh. At the childcare center, I was mostly a floater until I received my degree and then became the full time lead preschool teacher. I loved that job but after a year in the preschool room, I moved and had to find a new job, that being at a daycare near my new home. Now, though, Read more I plan on becoming a nanny so I can share one on one time with 1-2 children and teach them and help them to develop and grow.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/10/17

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Education and Chuld Development

Graduated 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now