Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Glenside, PA 19038

Meet Amanda

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Amanda , I am 36 years old . I have been a professional nanny in Philadelphia for the past 6 years and I am looking for a full time position starting in September. I currently live in Glenside PA . A little bit of my history: I am a full time Nanny for a 3 month old infant and six-year-old for 3 years now and absolutely love this family! In September she will be starting school. Before that for 10 years I was a lead preschool teacher for infants up to age 6, as well as a part-time nanny for another family. I have my teaching certification in early childhood education and I am CPR certified, a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record. And all background clearances . I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. Looking Read more forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search! *Resume and references emailed upon request.*

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/15

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes


Early childhood education

Graduated Modesto Junior College 1999

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Amanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now