Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Green Lane, PA 18054

Meet Karin Price

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

The company I had been employed at for a little over 30 years closed permanently at the end of May 2018. After nearly 35 years in a business environment (and long commutes) I wanted to take some time before working again. I currently have a part-time work from home job that's only a few hours a week and flexible schedule. I'm looking to add a few hours per week to supplement my income. I babysat a lot in my teens into my early 20's, much of the time for the same family with 3 boys ranging from an infant to an 10 yr old when I stopped baby sitting for them. Since then my sitting has been limited to my nieces/nephews when they were younger. I love animals - I have 3 cats and grew up with cats, dogs, hamsters and horses - so, pets are not an issue. I'm Read more also happy to do a few chores around the house if time permits (laundry, dishes, light meal prep, etc).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karin Price doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Karin Price's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now