Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in York, PA 17406

Meet Christie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience with children of all ages, including infants. I graduated from Elizabethtown College in May 2011 with a BA in Communications and a minor in Child Psychology. I have been a preschool/ daycare teacher and a long-term nanny/ babysitter for multiple families for many years now. I started teaching in 2010, because I absolutely adore children (I now have 14 nieces/ nephews and one of my own due in June!) and to continue paying my way through college. I left my teaching job to nanny full-time as I prepare for a family of my own. For four years I taught preschool/ daycare full-time plus nannied everyday after that. Currently I am searching for a long-term part-time nanny position beginning mid-August this year. I am still with the same family I've been with for more than five years weekday late afternoons/ evenings, so I am hoping to find an Read more opportunity that will allow me to leave by 2 p.m. , as well as bring my newborn along with me. I hope to hear from you if I might fit your family's needs. Thank you, and best of luck in your search.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Christie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Communications and Child Psychology

Graduated Elizabethtown College 2011

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Christie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now