JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Hanover, PA 17331

Meet Melisa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Melisa, I am 19 years old, and I have been caring for children for about 5 years. I am currently employed for the YMCA Child Watch program, where two or three adults watch up to 35 children, from ages 2 weeks old to 8 years old! I have First Aid, CPR and AED certifications, along with having FBI background and child clearances. I currently have three nephews, aged from newborn to one and a half years old. I frequently get to see and care for them, as-well as give my siblings a night out, and babysit them for a few hours. Within the past five years, from when I was fourteen, I also cared for my infant cousins, several times when needed. I was a girl scout for a full twelve years, giving me many skills and experience. I was able to work with other women Read more my age, as well as leading younger girls in various activities. Girl Scouts gave me a good understanding of leadership and teamwork. Overall, I feel very comfortable with children, and love caring for any kids, infants and up. Thank you for reading a little bit about me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Melisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now