JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Harleysville, PA 19438

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have two children now in college, 18 and 20. I chose to stay at home with them until my youngest was in seventh grade at which time I resumed working with young children. I nannied for a family with an 18 mo. and twin infants until they moved. I then returned to teaching. I have worked in our local school district in grades K-6, have experience with children with learning difficulties, and autism. For the last three years I taught pre-school, 3-5 year olds, and organized/ran the school's before and after care program for our working parents. I sing on the worship team at my church, have taught sunday school, and vacation bible school for many years. I am looking to work part-time, can be flexible with my days/hours, can cook, shop, and clean (all part of being a mom). I have police, FBI clearances (both because I am Read more a teacher and my church requires them), and am CPR certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Education

Graduated West Chester Univeristy

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now