Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Harrisburg, PA 17104

Meet Brianna

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey! I'm Brianna. I have a Bachelor's in Molecular Biology, and I'm currently going to grad school for my Master's in Public Health. I've been babysitting throughout college, and I'm also the oldest of four. I have two siblings that are on the spectrum, one of which also has ODD; between this, and my experience in tutoring centers, I've had significant experience with children who have special needs. I spent my summers working as a camp counselor at Camp Pecometh, where I was responsible for 5-10 children at a time, ages 5-16. On the weekends, I volunteered at my church's nursery, taking care of newborns to 3-year olds. My specialties are craft time, early Spanish education, and kid-friendly snack prep. I have background checks available, as well as additional references. *Update: Currently employed Monday-Thursday 10am-4pm, and occasional evenings. I'm only taking date nights at this time. I am fully vaccinated.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/22/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/29/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Nicolle A.

8/17/2021

Brianna is such a sweet person that made so easy to talk to and help me feel like I can rely on her when it comes to taking care of my children. My kids were happy with her and specially my daughter. She would wait super excited to the time Brianna would come home. My children are 5yo and 1yo.

Teresa H.

6/27/2021

We found ourselves trying to find a new sitter because our old one was sick. Brianna arrived right on time and the kids warmed up to her quickly. We went to see a movie so we weren’t out to long. Our youngest had a blowout and Brianna handled it very well. It was wash day so there’s wash everywhere but she got him a onesie and fed him a bottle. She kept our 4 year old entertained as well. Overall a great sitter and highly recommend! I’m hoping she will come back again.

Kimberly R.

1/23/2015

Bree was great! My daughter's loved spending time with her. She was only our sitter for a short time, but my girl's always looked forward to seeing her. Every week she had a "special surprise" for them, which helped with good behavior. She didn't seem to mind their occasional bickering. I am quite sure they were better behaved for her than they ever have been for me!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Molecular Biology

Millersville University of Pennsylvania

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Brianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now