Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Harrisburg, PA 17110

Meet Micahel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I became interested in taking care of children when I was about 19 or 20 years old, when I started to watch my cousin's son for him when he was about 3ish. And so from that time to the present I have watched various kids in my neighborhood. The kids that I currently watch are elementally school. I've watched them even when I don't get paid for it, but do it anyway because it's fun and I enjoy a lot. I do have the babysitting experience of about 3 to 4 years now, give or take. And wish to make a career out of it. I do have the normal First Aid experience. ( Boo-boos, cuts, and upset stomachs and ect. ) I do not have at this time have either, the certifications or the background info done yet at this time. (Due to current unemployment.) But am willing to Read more get them when the time comes. And I can give 100% guaranteed that I would pass all the background info with flying colors. :) I'm good with watching either boys or girls and I still have my inner child inside me and so I am open to playing either dolls or toy solders. i am also still a big Lego enthusiast and have Legos i can bring over with me, if said child likes to play with Legos. I am also reasonable with school skills and a fan of writing and reading stories. In watching your children I gain the knowledge I will need when I have my own kids. I hope to both friend and mentor for your children and are willing to give me a that chance. Thank You :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Micahel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Share Micahel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now