JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Hazleton, PA 18201

Meet Yarelin

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have such a strong passion for caretaking! For years, I've been taking care of babies and children, and have grown such a strong love and bond with the families, which inspired me to go to school to become a neonatal nurse practitioner because of the love I have for infants and children and my amazing experience with them. I have worked with two families for over 1 year each, taking care of their infants and children. My first family consisted of one baby at six weeks old till he was 1 and a half year old. My second family consisted of 3 children; 1 3 months old, 1 2 years old, and 1 6-year-old. I worked with that family for 2 years taking care of their children. Working as a nurse assistant for over 2 years definitely has helped strengthen my skills as a caretaker and I hope to Read more use my knowledge as a caretaker to help your family in any way possible. I am CPR certified for adults and pediatrics, and First Aid certified. I am a Certified Nurse Assistant, Pharmacist Technician, and have my own transportation. If needed, I will definitely work other days short notice for the families that need me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Yarelin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Yarelin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now