Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Southampton, PA 18966

Meet Tina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am Tina. It is nice to meet you! I am a mommy to one beautiful little 21 month year old:) I am also a certified k-12 teacher in Health and Physical Education and have been teaching in Bucks County for 16 years. I love my career! People always say “ugh middle school kids” and roll their eyes, but I love what I do because kids make me laugh. They always make me smile with the things they say. I get to see them transform from a child into a young adult and it is really a great thing to see. People say that you either got "it" or you don't when it comes to teaching and I can confidently say that I got "it"! I am also an avid animal lover and have been involved in animal rescues since I was 20. As cliché’ as it might sound, Read more animals and children are my passion and truly make my heart smile. Education: I graduated from Council Rock High School in 1997. I achieved my Bachelor's Degree in Kinesiology at Temple University in 2003 where I was also a division 1 cheerleader. I also have two master’s degrees in education that I finished in 2006. Certifications: I am first aid and CPR certified for infants through adults and I have all of my child abuse clearances, FBI clearances and Criminal history clearances. Coaching/Tutor: I have been coaching children for 16 years in a variety of sports. I have coached basketball, lacrosse, karate, field hockey, soccer, gymnastics and high school varsity level cheerleading. I have also taught swim lessons and was lifeguard and water safety instructor certified. I have also tutored elementary math up through 5th grade. Hobbies: I love to dance, cheerleading and love Zumba. My favorite things to teach at my school are gymnastics, hip hop, yoga, line dancing, swing dance, salsa and self-defense. I love to cook and bake. It is rewarding to enjoy something you have created and who doesn’t like good food?! I like to read James Patterson. I like the beach but enjoy skiing and snowboarding. I like to fish. I played every sport when I was younger, but loved soccer the most. I was in marching band and choir in high school, and got to march in parades in Paris. I was also involved in student council in high school and was elected vice president of our college Physical Education chapter. Looking For: I am available at any time over the weekends and on school nights. Any questions you have, please feel free to contact me. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/23/2015
  • My availability is valid through 7/28/15

Ratings & reviews

Tina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Secondary Education

Graduated 2006


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now