JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Horsham, PA 19044

Meet Michele

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! I am an early grades/ special education student at West Chester University. I absolutely love children and cannot wait to teach them in a year or two! For now, I babysit families; I have babysat children aged 1 year - 6 years old. Of course, I have experience babysitting my own family as well, including my now 13-year-old brother, and my nieces and nephew as they have grown up (oldest is 6!) Over the summer I work at Twin Spring Farm Day Camp in Ambler, PA as an art teacher! I love to do arts and crafts and get creative with the kids. My campers have been aged 3-6 years old. At West Chester University I am the Involvement Chair in an organization called Student Outreach in Urban Schools. Through this club, I visit Kensington, Philadelphia every other Saturday to spend time with kids. We play sports, do Read more arts and crafts, and have a great time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michele doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Grades Education/ Special Education

Currently attending West Chester University of Pennsylvania

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michele's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now