Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Jenkintown, PA 19046

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became a caregiver because that is a fulfilling job and you learn a lot about your clients and their families. I love to help anyone and make their lives easier and happier. I raised my own girls who are now 24 and 32. I am presently not working. I volunteer each week at a food cupboard at a nearby church. I love all children, older adults and pets. I also have my background check and child abuse check done. I would like to get a job with one family and grow to now them and for them to trust me as their sitter. I love people and know a lot about care giving since I have done it since 2010 until present. I hope that I can find a great match for myself and for the family. I was raised in Huntingdon valley and attended a private girls school Read more in high school. I also was in the United States Air Force for 2 years. I have visited and lived in Germany and Georgia. I stated care giving in 2011 for a sick neighbor of mine who also was my friend. I also took care of my Uncle who had alzheimers disease. My dad had Lewy body dementia and Parkinsons disease. I have been presently with the family overseeing their mother at Hillcrest home in Wyncote, PA because she is 63 with very progressive Alzheimers. I try and help the family and was recently put on the family list so I can keep track of her progress and what she does daily. I find helping people makes me feel good to be able to help so many people in so many ways. Life is very funny and hard at times. I want to be the one to make things a little easier and happy for the families.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Elizabeth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now