Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Jermyn, PA 18433

Meet Patience

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

hello my name is Patience I'm 27 years old and have 2 years experience as a nanny in Scott township for two small boys and 1 and 1/2 years experience working in a child care center in Scranton as an assistant teacher. I have completed 45hrs of clocked childcare training. I also have a valid CPR certification. in addition I have completed the serve safe training and have worked as a part time cook so I can cook and bake. and I have completed parts 1 and 2 of the CDA college course. upon meeting me I also have a few written character references. I love children and strive to treat them with respect and love. children in my care are kept safe at all times but also given the freedom to have fun and explore, I try to learn what each child likes and incorporate that into the things Read more we do. I respect all wishes of the parents and will follow any guideline they wish. I am a new mother and wife to a loving husband and some of my personal interests are collecting Disney snow globes, and reading.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/17/16

Ratings & reviews

Patience doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

GENERAL

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Patience's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now