JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Langhorne, PA 19047

Meet Desiree

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children, and I love babysitting!! for me, babysitting is better because I'm usually more focused on the kids having a fun time, and getting the tasks done they need done... not so much the educational and behavioral concerns I would have as a nanny, though those can always be included as well!! :) Please just ask to see my resume, and feel free to ask any questions you would like!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sharon F.

8/28/2014

Desiree has worked for us for two years. She is fantastic. We met her while she was nannying our friend's three kids. She was with them for four years. When we needed to hire a sitter, we didn't hesitate! The way she cared for our friend's children was as if they were her own. Our kids love her like she's part of our family. She's extremely reliable and always has a smile, even when life gets tough. She showed up at our house at 6am for two years & was only late twice- once for a flat tire and once because of crazy amounts of snow. She does need a full time job, so I hope she finds one soon. Interview her and you won't be disappointed. I am one of her references.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Psychology

Bucks County Community College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Desiree's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now