JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Lansdowne, PA 19050

Meet Grace

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Grace Dumas and I am currently in 11th grade. I am a honors student-athlete and I am also an honors and I take college courses at the University of Valley forge. I am a singer, actress, and a dancer. People say that I am very mature for my age and I take that as a compliment and I am very responsible and great with kids! I have had experience with babysitting my niece and nephews and other kids from family friends. My niece is actually one of the top students in her class due to her great performance in reading, math, and writing. I have also worked at a summer camp with 25 kids from the ages of 2-8. I volunteered at my old elementary school to tutor kids and be a teacher's assistant. I love this job because I love kids! I really enjoy teaching them Read more and just seeing their expression when they finally learn something new or master something they were struggling on. I am a very caring and loving person and I adore kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now