Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Lansdowne, PA 19050

Meet Alexandra

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I absolutely love kids and am very patient and organized. I am very flexible to your needs and schedule. I have extensive experience and skills with child care and children. I have had my own day camp of 11 kids. I have been a camp counselor for both sleep-away and day camps. Additionally, I have taken a child psychology course and interned with an elementary school art teacher. Taking care of kids is a huge passion of mine. I absolutely love children and would love to be a companion, guardian, and playmate for your child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/27/11

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Analisa H.

12/21/2010

We were seeking a full-time nanny for a newborn and 21-month-old, with responsibilities for the latter limited to getting her to daycare in the morning. Alexandra worked with us for 3 weeks before we fired her. Our reasons were many: 1. She was late three times in three weeks, and sometimes up to an hour late because she "couldn't get out of bed". 2. We made the customary courteous offer to "help yourself" to anything in the kitchen, but it surprised me that she proceeded to eat everything in the house without replacing a thing (finished the cereal which was almost full, ate all my power bars, etc) 3. Despite requesting that she clean up after the kids repeatedly, we would commonly come home to find there were several empty but uncleaned bottles of milk on the kitchen counter and their dinner dishes in the sink. 4. When my husband fired her, she apparently lied to him - asking for payment for the prior week, saying that she had not been paid, when in fact I had given her more than promised for that week. In summary, I was very disappointed, as I truly liked Alex as a person and was very hopeful when I hired her that she would live up to how she sold herself. In the end, I felt that I was let down.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now