JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Levittown, PA 19055

Meet Reese

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Reese, I have a B.S. in Child Psychology with a concentration in Organizational Behavior and Applied Psychology. Being a caregiver is a great job for me. I love to witness the milestones of learning and growing that children encounter. I understand the importance of structure and discipline. I'm a mother of teenage twins and a 10 year old. I've worked with several families over the past decade caring for children as well as the elderly. The patience and love I provide makes parents comfortable with knowing that their child/ children are being cared for while reinforcing valuable lessons, respect and a positive attitude. I love to prepare and cook healthy meals, and I also have experience as a nutritionist. Doing laundry is my favorite chore (but don't tell my children that because they already think that I'm Mary Poppins) I look forward to speaking with you Read more and meeting your family. Good luck with your search for a great caregiver.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amalia D.

3/14/2017

Reese babysat our 9 month old for an afternoon and evening while we were at an out of town wedding. From the moment she arrived, he was drawn to her and seemed to be happy and very chill in her presence. She inspired a sense of calm and we were not worried at all when we left for the evening. Reese sent me some adorable pictures of the baby throughout the evening, and seemed to have no problem at all adjusting to taking care of him in our hotel room (she found a way to bathe him with no bathtub, etc, etc). When we got home that night we found our child peacefully sleeping in his crib, all his clothes and toys folded and neatly organized (they were a mess when she arrived!), and best of all, Reese had written us an adorable little note detailing their adventures together! I highly recommend Reese for a date night or other event where you need someone friendly, calm and experienced to take care of your child.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$26/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Organizational Behavior and Applied Psychology

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Reese's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now