JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Levittown, PA 19057

Meet Tamara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am 19 years old and I attend Bloomsburg University to pursue a career in Early Childhood education pre-k-4th grade. Although I have no paid experience, I have been working with children since I was 12 years old on my vacation breaks. I used to watch 2-3 younger kids when needed by my mom's friends. I grew a passion for kids. I managed the junior church group for four year, I was involved in helping hands at the boarding school I attended. Helping hands was a high school group of kids that went to the younger kids' homes to help with with chores, homework, and whatever else they needed. During my college breaks, I am home watching two 3 year olds and a two year old after daycare and some weekends. I have taken care of children between newborns and 12 year olds. I have little to no experience with Read more children above those ages, but I am open to care for them. I love to go for walks, play outside, and do other activities with children. The children or child's safety comes first in all situations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tamara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early childhood Education

Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tamara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now