Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Lewisburg, PA 17837

Meet Bethany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Though it sounds cliché, I love kids, but I definitely know I'm not ready for my own yet. I currently work as a Coordinator for the Foster Grandparent Program. So if your child has a Foster Grandparent at school, chances are I stop into their school to visit them! This means I have all of my clearance, have the mandated child abuse training and have a passion for caring for kids! Currently, I am also a Brownie Leader (2nd and 3rd grade) for a local Girl Scout Troop, and I've loved every minute thus far. Since I was 16, I've had 3 steady babysitting relationships. The first was with a 2 1/2 year old. I babysat her on weekends from 6am-4pm. We would play games at her house, go to the park or do activities which focused on her development. I babysat her for 2 1/2 years until her mother Read more moved. I was then recommended to her coworker. I watched her 5 year old son once a month for similar hours. We played video games, watched movies or went outside and swam. I watched him for 1 year until I went to college. Lastly, I babysat 2 boys aged 5 and 9. I stayed overnight or evening shifts. We similarly played with monster trucks for hours on end. Previously, I worked in a women's shelter and loved getting to know the women and their children! After leaving the job, I realized I really missed interacting with children, getting to know them and playing games with them. There were times there children 4 months old to 14 years old in the shelter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bethany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$7-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Publishing and German

Graduated Susquehanna University 2016

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bethany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now