JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Malvern, PA 19355

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Amanda and I am a freshman at West Chester University double majoring in Early Childhood & Special Education. I am looking for a full-time nannying position for this Summer of 2019. I love planning activities such as taking trips to the library, making science experiments, or finding new parks to play at. Whenever there is down time, I'd be more than happy to assist with household chores such as laundry, organizing, and general housekeeping. I have lots of experience working with children between the ages of 3 months - 14 years. I am comfortable watching multiple children at at time. I was involved in the Preschool Program for 3 years. I also have been a VBS counselor for 5 years. I am Red Cross Certified for Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED. I have a clean driving record and can provide transportation. I am also up to Read more date on all of my clearances.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now