JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Mechanicsburg, PA 17050

Meet Sofia

  • Speaks English, Hindi, and Urdu
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Sofia and I will be an incoming freshman at Pennsylvania State University this coming fall. I have been certified in Adult/Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED by the Red Cross, and have taken multiple classes regarding child development. Additionally, I worked as a sort of preschool teacher - helper for two years during high school. I love and enjoy being around kids, and am very open to being active with and around them. I would prefer to care for children who are three to eleven years old, but I am open to other ages as well. I've never been officially paid to babysit as I usually do it to help out friends and family, but I've been doing it for the past six years. I'm very flexible with scheduling and how many hours I'm needed for as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sofia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sofia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now