JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Mechanicsburg, PA 17050

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Sarah, I am 30 years old, and I have 5 years of experience babysitting or nannying children. (Ages 3mo through 12 years). 2 years of experience with infants and toddlers, three years of experience with school age children. I can provide excellent references. I've worked with boys and girls, one set of toddler twins for several months, children with ADHD, and I have been certified 3 times in CPR/First Aid. I'm creative, reliable, have a sense of humor, and I can cook. I don't have any children of my own, only my dog. I love animals, I'm a crafter, I love going outside with kids, making craft projects, cooking with kids, field trips, whatever it takes to keep them off their electronic devices! I've won many battles with picky eaters. I change diapers, I swaddle, feed, potty-train, help with home work, drive kids to activities, cook, do dishes, Read more and clean up. Deep cleaning and errands upon request in advance. I'm available part-time or full-time, 7am-8pm 7 days a week. Occasional later hours for date nights upon request. Thank you for reading, I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/28/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Janice F.

1/13/2014

Sarah is creative, fun and laid back. Shes tidy and respectful. She did crafts and played games with the kids as well as dinner bath and bedtime. Thanks so much again the boys cant wait til you come back!

Brandy C.

7/16/2013

Sarah is amazing! When I first met her she was very friendly and easy to carry on a conversation with. She has babysat my 2 girls once so far for a few hours (and I plan on using her more!) and they LOVED her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Millersville University of Pennsylvania

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now