JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Mertztown, PA 19539

Meet Breanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Breanna Mcilhaney, I am 21 years old and currently a college student earning my Bachelors degree in criminal justice. My future job I want to be is a police officer. I have 7 siblings. I live with my little brother who is 13. I have babysat him, and my cousins and whoever my moms friends might need someone. I went to a tech school for 3 years for early childhood education. I have learned about infants, toddlers, and all the above. I love spending time with children and making up activities and art crafts to bring over that is child protected so the children can have fun. Would love to meet new children! I am willing to work around any schedule if needed. The month of July I am working at ACLA a children's day camp from 8am to 4pm. Also, I have a senior dog and Read more a pup, 2 cats that I take care of daily. I would also enjoy sitting animals!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Breanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Criminal Justice

Currently attending Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Breanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now