JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Milford, PA 18337

Meet Sophie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Sophie, I am a 19 year old college freshman majoring in anthropology. I’m taking online classes this semester before transferring to another school for the fall. I absolutely love kids, and I have 6 years of babysitting experience with children ranging in ages from 1 1/2 years old to 11 years old. A few fun facts about me: 1) I’m very creative and love to do arts and crafts. 2)When it comes to studying and helping children with homework, I’m your go-to girl. Language arts and social studies are my favorite subjects, but I would be happy to help with any variety of schoolwork. 3) I’m minoring in dance at college, which means I’m usually very active, so I would be well suited to energetic children. 4) I have an elementary grasp of the French language, so I would be able to teach your child some Read more basic French phrases.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sophie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$100/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Anthropology, Biophysical Anthropology

Currently attending Albright College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now