JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Monongahela, PA 15063

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working with kids all my life. At a young age i started teaching kids of all ages to skate, i also taught for the special olympics. I was a camp counselor multiple times and have been babysitting for as long as i can remember.  I am a student in monessen PA and live in Monongahela. I am a aspiring ocularist.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lauren B.

8/11/2014

Rachel applied for a job for our 2 young sons, ages 7 and 3. She came out to meet us the day before the job. The boys instantly loved her. She is very friendly. The day of the job, she arrived 10 minutes early and I love when people are on time. The boys were asleep when we came home, but the next day they both said they had fun!

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Art and Psychology

University of Colorado at Boulder

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now