Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Monroeville, PA 15146

Meet Tira

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Tira. I’m a compassionate, dependable, and dedicated babysitter with seven years of babysitting, daycare, and summer camp teacher experience; including having my own child. Flexible and adaptable with extensive knowledge of child psychology and needs and development. I am devoted to helping children think creatively, solve problems independently, respect themselves and others, develop confidence in themselves and their individual and unique abilities. Characteristics: •Positive reinforcement methods •Charting, recordkeeping, and basic clerical knowledge •Active listener •Skilled in working with children of all ages •Reliable and punctual •Cheerful, energetic, and approachable •Behavior management techniques Experience: Babysitter- Multiple Clients (August 2012-November 2017) •In charge of wide range of childcare needs for parents leaving on trips, after school care and helping with homework, or out for a day or evening. •Cook meals and keep house tidy •Bathe and groom younger children when needed and assist older children with bedtime preparations Read more •Read to kids and participate in a wide range of fun educational activities •Maintain child-friendly and safe environments •Supervise children at extra-curricular activities and transport them to and from •Sometimes handling sick children or picking them up from school early with parental permission •Administer first aid and daily medication as required Summer Camp and/ Daycare- Greater Works Summer Camp (June 2012- August 2018) •Floated between newborn and 12 year old classrooms •Provided engaging environments for all ages •Utilized games, videos, and age-appropriate activities to stimulate their creative and intellectual development •Lead children between room, lunch, and activity areas •Addressed inappropriate and disciplinary issues promptly •Modeled and encourages positive behaviors •Met with parents one-on-one to discuss issues and make developmental plans

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Tira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended University of Pittsburgh - Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now