JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Morrisville, PA 19067

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name Brittany Lachman I'm 28 years old and I currently work as a group teacher for Head Start. I have been a teacher for 3 years and have over 15 years of childcare experience. I am CPR certified and I have all my child care clearances. I have an easy going and energetic personality. I love children and have the most wonderful time teaching children and watching them grow! I am also a step mom to the most wonderful little boy. I am available full time over the summer months and during the school year anytime after 4pm. I hope to be a great addition to you and family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 3/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/19/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mayya U.

4/23/2018

Brittany has been babysitting my 6 year old son for almost a year. She watches him part time for 3 hours in the evening during the week. Her responsibility include school pickup, driving to after school activities, dinner, homework, play and bath. She is very reliable, punctual and dependable. Child safety is her highest priority. Brittany is a great communicator - she follows my instructions carefully whenever the circumstances allow for it, otherwise, she always reaches out to make me aware. Brittany is easy going, open and responds well to suggestions. She is very flexible - tries to accommodate changing schedules whenever she can. If you are looking for a good sitter, don't look any further.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending University of Phoenix

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now