JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Morrisville, PA 19067

Meet Suzette

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. I am a full time journalist that really enjoys mentoring and watching children in my spare time. From Jan. 2, 2019 to the present, I have served as a Creative Writing Instructor at Edwards Educational Services LLP based in Cranbury, NJ. I tutor children ages 4-17 on essay writing and grammar three times a week, including every Saturday. The students work on pieces for the quarterly magazine, called City Kidz World, which I help edit and EES publishes. EES is a nonprofit group that serves mostly children of immigrant parents where English is a second language at home. I get great joy in helping them craft full sentences and expanding their vocabulary. Writing is what pays the bills for me and teaching writing to children has turned out to be a rewarding experience that I want to do more of. I babysat children throughout my high school years and Read more have done do on occasion for neighbors and close friends who wanted a date night as a couple. I would get the call to watch their children for the evening.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Suzette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$35-$50/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Government

Graduated University of PENNSYLVANIA 1998

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Suzette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now