Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Narberth, PA 19072

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Rachel. I'm 27 and just finished my M.A. in English (UMaine); I lived in Maine for two years with my husband and went to grad school while also working as a college writing teacher. I also completed my B.A. at Eastern University in St. Davids, PA. I love kids and have spent much of my professional life thus far working with children (of all ages, but mostly infants and toddlers). In college, I was an assistant teacher for a summer at a preschool in New Jersey, where I worked with a group of wonderful children (ages 5 mo.-7 yrs.), and I spent two years helping to run a large church nursery in Wayne, Pennsylvania, where I cared for infants and toddlers. I also have a great deal of childcare experience (more than 12 years) in private homes in Pennsylvania and Maine. I am completely capable as Read more an infant and toddler care provider, and your kids would be in excellent hands! I am very energetic, attentive, fun, creative and patient with the children I care for. I love how curious and eager kids can be as they're discovering who they are and how they connect to the world around them, and I really enjoy helping them to explore their interests. I love reading books, playing games, going on nature walks, baking cookies, doing art projects, singing and dancing, and keeping the kids I babysit happy and engaged!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment

Education

English

Graduated University of Maine

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now