JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in New Providence, PA 17560

Meet Christiana

  • Speaks English, French, and German
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a classical singer and aunt to 16 darling, intelligent and mischievous nieces and nephews. I will be available from the end of May / beginning of June 2019 until September 2019 (my start and end dates are flexible). I am very active--hiking, cycling and dancing being my favorite forms of exercise. Naturally, I adore children and love to inspire them to be active too, whether it be through going to the park or exploring in nature. I am also very curious and enjoy reading with kids, going on field trips and seeking out local kid-friendly events. Throughout the past 6 years I have worked as a housekeeper at various B&B's in Pennsylvania, New York and Alaska, so I have respect for other people's space and I value keeping things tidy and clean. As an added bonus, I enjoy cooking healthy, balanced meals. Over the years I have Read more babysat children from 6 months old to 13 years old. The families that I worked with generally had two children. One of the families had identical twins. I also completed a two-week internship in a German Kindergarten in 2013. My most recent babysitting experience (summer 2018) was caring for 6-8 of my nieces and nephews while their parents went on some much-needed dates. I also gave them beginning music lessons from time to time. In 2018 I completed my Bachelor's degree in Vocal Performance at the Eastman School of Music-- (conservatory) in Rochester, New York. Since graduating, I have been teaching ESL in a French high school. In addition, I speak French and German. In the near future, I will be getting my CPR certification. I am also planning on buying a car, once I am back in the USA (May, 2019).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Christiana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of Rochester 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • German

Share Christiana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now