JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in New Tripoli, PA 18066

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Rachel, and I am 22 years old. Some words to describe me are reliable, easy-going, organized, and positive. I have a passion for caring for children, as I am currently a senior at Messiah College majoring in Early Childhood Education! When I care for children, I like to spend time with them and build relationships with them rather than let them play on electronics. In my free time, I enjoy staying active and being outdoors. Needless to say, I usually have plenty of energy to engage in sports, games, crafts, or anything else that children typically enjoy doing! I have had experiences with children of all ages. Currently, I am interning at the Early Learning Center at Messiah College as a preschool teacher. Through student teaching in college, I have also worked with kindergarten, 1st, 2nd, and 3rd grade students. For the past 3 summers, I Read more have taught at a preschool day camp at my church. Last summer, I babysat children aged 2 & 4. In high school, I babysat for a family with children aged 2 & 8 and a family with children aged 11 & 14. I also have 2 younger siblings that I have cared for and entertained my whole life. I look forward to hearing from you! Please feel free to message me with additional questions you may have regarding my experience, availability, etc.!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Messiah College 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now