Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in North Wales, PA 19454

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, my name is Rachel and I am a full time nanny. I have over fifteen years of babysitting experience and 10 years nanny experience. Choosing childcare as my career was easy, as I love teaching and guiding children to become the best they can be. I am extremely patient, nurturing, and kind.  My responsibilities have included but aren't limited to: Teaching (homework, test review, ABCs, shapes, colors, sharing) Meal Preparation Establishing schedules and routines Taking children to/from school Arranging social activities Early childhood development Caring for childrens everyday needs Househole Maintenance (laundry, cleaning, pets, garbage) I have experience with children ages newborn-14 years old. I am single with no kids and am very flexible with my schedule. I am also CPR/First Aide certified. Thanks and feel free to message me with any other questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended Penn Foster College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now