JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Oreland, PA 19075

Meet Michele

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a graduate with a Bachelor's degree in Music Therapy and a minor in Psychology. I am currently working as a full time nanny and part time music therapist outside of Philadelphia. I am moving to Nashville this summer. I have worked with a variety of populations (typically developing as well as special needs and disabilities) and ages (newborn to 15 years old). I have been a caregiver for about 10 years now, and I love it! I have cared for families with up to five children ranging in age from an infant to 15 years old, both boys and girls. I have also taken care of pets and done housekeeping and laundry for families. I have all of my clearances (separate from the ones run on Sittercity as they were needed for my work in the music therapy field). Those clearances include PA Child Abuse, PA Police Background, Read more and FBI Criminal Background, and they are available upon request. I have a large extended family so caregiving with infants and young children has become second nature to me, and I truly enjoy it. I like to take the children outside when I am watching them - I believe that fresh air is important as well exercise. I am capable of and enjoy helping the children with homework, and I am comfortable with the children having guests over every so often as well as driving the children places such as camp, the park, the library, etc. I believe children are so precious and important, and I love caring for them and helping them learn and grow!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/8/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Mireille M.


we were very happy with Michele. Checked in this morning with my daughter who told me she had a great time but was sad that Michele had gone home. Michele communicated well with us and we would not hesitate to have her come back for another date night! Recommended and thanks again!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language


Music Therapy

Graduated Duquesne University 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Michele's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now