Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Orwigsburg, PA 17961

Meet Lydia

  • Speaks Italian and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over one year of experience caring for children between the ages of 6 months to 3 years. In my current role, I care for an 18 month old boy and 3 year old girl. I make sure they have balanced and nutritious meals every day. I try to incorporate outdoor outings whenever possible (weather permitting) that include going to playgrounds, going on walks, and trying to spend a lot of time in nature where kids can learn a lot! Indoor time includes reading books, drawing, and playing games. Whenever the little ones are sick, I make sure they have plenty of down time and take any prescribed scheduled medications. When it comes to caring for children, safety, learning, and fun are the most important! I love watching the kids grow; it's astonishing how much kids learn and change a little every day! I am currently taking prerequisite classes Read more to start a second degree bachelors or nursing program, so that's how I spend all of my time when I'm not working! Other than that, I love cooking, exercising, hiking and the outdoors, art and fashion, traveling when I can, and exploring Philly! I can provide references and FBI background checks by request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lydia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Nursing School Candidate

Delaware County Community College 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision

Share Lydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now