JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15235

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm interested in providing child care for families. I volunteered at a day care center before with children ages three to six years. I monitored their time playing outside, did music and games with them, and monitored their swimming time. In addition, I worked at another day care center with kids ages four through eight. I monitored their playground time, did arts and crafts with them, and gave them snack. Besides that, I tutored a third grade girl with her math, reading, and spelling. I babysat before for kids that were four to 10 years old. This past summer I helped out with vacation bible school at my church. I led a group of six and 7-year-olds. I helped them with music, games, snack, story time, and crafts. I work well with children and enjoy interacting with them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now