Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19143

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents! My name is Becca, and I have a passion helping others and believe in being a positive role model for children. Much of my education, volunteer work and career goals involve helping children participate in the things they need to do to perform successfully life. I have experience working with children from various backgrounds and also have a strong background in special needs services. I have spent the last 3 months as a graduate fieldwork student in local schools working with young children to improve skills they need to function in the classroom. I am skilled in helping your little one develop self-help skills (tooth brushing, dressing, potty training), if needed. What I would love to do with your child(ren), (with your consent, of course): peek-a-boo, tickles, messy (but structured and controlled) and imaginative play with toddlers, arts and crafts, building forts, and more with your school-aged kids! Read more I look forward to meeting you all! ____________________________________________________________________________________ Education M.S. Occupational Therapy Salus University Expected Graduation Date: May 2019 Qualifications -Over 5+ years of experience working with children -Clean background and criminal history -Driver’s license and reliable transportation -CPR certified Skills -Enthusiastic and creative -Impeccable organizational skills -Reliable and friendly -Experience with ABA therapy -Experience working with children with special needs

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Master of Science in Occupational Therapy

Salus University 2010

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now